Pontoon Rules

How to Enter


Welcome to the Burton Park Wanderers FC fundraiser that will cost only about a £1.00 per week and will support the club and its finances.



Pontoon players are allocated a team or Teams, (You can have more than one) of their choice if that chosen team(s) is available. The main winner of a Pontoon game is the first player whose team scores exactly a total of 11 or 21 goals.  There is also a “booby prize” for the lowest scorer.

 Entry  costs £5.00 a month per team will probably last about 4 to 5 weeks or so. 

All profits go to the club to support the rising costs of running Senior teams at a competitive level.

Pontoon Latest

Round 4 week 3

Week 3 see’s Sarah go close with Arsenal now standing on 10 goals. In 2nd place Mark Patrick with Ipswich Town scored 2 bringing their tally to 8

Team Of the week Brighton & Hove Albion who scored the required 11 goals

Middlesbrough going bust with 12.

Good luck in round 4


Pontoon Rules


1, 1st to exactly 11 goals wins the pot, If you go over you must get exactly 21 goals, If you go over that your team is bust.!. If more than 1 winner pot is shared.
2, Only games played Friday to Monday count.
3, If your team plays more than once then only the 1st game counts.
4, A player can change their team but not mid way through a competiton. If you wish to change you team then  There are no limits on how many times a player can change their team.

5, If your team is in the cup then the result / goals at the end of full time count towards the game.

Anyone involved in the organisation of pontoon can play themselves however the Team will be picked by another Commitee member to avoid any conflict. This also applies to anyone in the same household as the organiser.


In case of any conflict the final decision will be with the organiser after discussions with the commitee.


Please wait while flipbook is loading. For more related info, FAQs and issues please refer to DearFlip WordPress Flipbook Plugin Help documentation.

Prize Fund


,The first player whose team scores a total of exactly 11 or 21 goals wins 45% of the total money staked and at that point the player whose team has scored the lowest number of goals wins 5% (the booby prize) — as an example, if we can get 30 people to take part in a game the winner would receive £67.50 and the booby prize would be £7.50. 

 The team allocation and leader board will be available to view on the bpwfc website,, throughout the Pontoon game.

How To Enter

Fill out the form below or contact a member of the committee or text 07531 241317 

or message us through Social Media

    How to Pay

    We can Accept PayPal

    to email:

     Pay with a card reader at the club. Direct bank transfer or good old fashioned Cash..!! which ever you prefer. 

    or better still set up a direct Debit 


    Paypal Pontoon

    Pick your team from the list below
    Teams in Bold are not available


    Accrington Stanley
    AFC Bournemouth
    AFC Wimbledon
    Aston Villa
    Birmingham City
    Blackburn Rovers
    Bolton Wanderers
    Bradford City
    Brighton & Hove Albion
    Bristol City
    Bristol Rovers
    Burton Albion
    Cambridge United
    Cardiff City
    Carlisle United
    Charlton Athletic
    Cheltenham Town
    Colchester United
    Coventry City
    Crawley Town
    Crewe Alexandra
    Crystal Palace
    Derby County
    Doncaster Rovers
    Exeter City
    Fleetwood Town
    Forest Green Rovers
    Grimsby Town
    Harrogate Town
    Hartlepool United
    Huddersfield Town
    Hull City
    Ipswich Town
    Leeds United
    Leicester City
    Leyton Orient
    Lincoln City
    Luton Town
    Manchester City
    Manchester United
    Mansfield Town
    Milton Keynes Dons
    Newcastle United
    Newport County
    Northampton Town
    Norwich City
    Nottingham Forest
    Oxford United
    Peterborough United
    Plymouth Argyle
    Port Vale
    Preston North End
    Queens Park Rangers
    Rotherham United
    Salford City
    Sheffield United
    Sheffield Wednesday
    Shrewsbury Town
    Stockport County
    Stoke City
    Sutton United
    Swansea City
    Swindon Town
    Tottenham Hotspur
    Tranmere Rovers
    West Bromwich Albion
    West Ham United
    Wigan Athletic
    Wolverhampton Wanderers
    Wycombe Wanderers